Review: Gwen Stefani’s New Album “This Is What The Truth Looks Like”

Review: Gwen Stefani’s New Album “This Is What The Truth Looks Like”

I am beyond honored to announce that I was chosen to review a new album by one of my favorite artists, Gwen Stefani!! The album is titled “This Is What The Truth Looks Like”, and is on sale exclusively at Target and on iTunes. You can also find a limited number of special bundles on the Gwen Stefani official website.


First off, let me say that I’m in love with this album. I’ve listened to it in full, and there is not a song on it that I don’t like. With that being said, there are some that I’m more fond of, but we will get into that in a minute. This album is different than her previous work…in a good way. I can hear Gwen’s growth as an artist, and as a person in this music. These songs are relatable across the board on some level. They speak of love and loss in a way that gives me goosebumps at certain points.


The track that I’m most fond of is “Me Without You”. It is a “breakup song”, if you know what I mean, but it’s not sappy…it’s hopeful.  To me, it says, “I’ve come through this, and the best is yet to come.”  It is pulling yourself up out of the wreckage, dusting yourself off, and making something beautiful out of what some might consider misery.


Gwen Stefani Target Album CoverGwen Stefani Press Shot 1




You can definitely tell that Gwen took a lot of time with this intimate creation.  The lyrics speak to me, and the beats make me move in my seat…and some even have me pumping my fist in the air…lol  This album definitely is a great listen, and one that you need in your collection!! 🙂


Here is a list of the song tracks:

1. Misery
2. You’re My Favorite
3. Where Would I Be
4. Make Me Like You
5. Truth
6. Used To Love You
7. Send Me A Picture
8. Red Flag
9. Asking For It
10. Naughty
11. Me Without You
12. Rare
NOTE: There are four bonus tracks on the album available at Target
13. Rocket Ship (Target Exclusive)
14. Getting Warmer (Target Exclusive)
15. Obsessed (Target Exclusive)
16. Splash (Target Exclusive

“Used To Love You”

“Make Me Like You”

“Misery” (Lyric Video)

Here are some links where you can find Gwen and her new album:

FTC Disclosure: I participated in this sponsored album review program as a member of One2One
Network. I was provided the album to review but all opinions are my own.

Review: Valentia Ultra Plumping Hydration Mask & True Glow Eye Cream

Review: Valentia Ultra Plumping Hydration Mask & True Glow Eye Cream

In my never-ending search for the fountain of youth, I stumbled across these two little gems. I will start with what gets me every time–the packaging. The boxes are classy looking in white with gold trim. The mask comes in a plastic jar with a screw top and they eye cream comes in a small glass bottle with a pump to get the product out. They are from a company called Valentia.

I first tried the Valentia Ultra Plumping Hydration Mask the night I got it in the mail. When you open up the jar the product looks like butterscotch pudding, but has a smell of some sort of fruit smoothie fused with “healthy” smelling essential oils. I smoothed it on my face, taking care to avoid the eye area as instructed. At first, there was “tingling” sensation, but as the mask dried, it went away. The instructions say to leave it on for 15-30 minutes, so I chose to leave it on for the max time of 30 minutes. I washed it off with a damp cloth and it left my skin feeling so soft and gave me a youthful “glow”. It was as if my skin had been saturated with moisture!!

I followed up the mask with the Valentia True Glow Eye Cream. This cream is the perfect consistency and it’s not greasy feeling like some moisturizers leave me feeling. It has a pleasant smell–almost medicinal, but with a spa effect (if that make sense). This eye cream left my eye area super hydrated and renewed looking.

I would definitely recommend both of these products and only wish I had more of the Valentia line to try!!